Guest Reviews



 
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2020
Tucked Away in the Woods Cabin was a very relaxing family vacation for us. The cabin was everything we hoped for and more. Very clean and comfortable and well maintained. We will definitely be back.
View Property: 115296
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2020
First of all, thank you Lawanna for setting up Wine Down so well for us! it was SO clean and your towel animals were a hit with the kids! We loved our stay. The kids loved the creek! We trout fished at Blue Ridge although no fish. We loved the Ellijay and Blue Ridge area. Thank you for all the little touches cleaning that really matter to guests from shampoos to new sponges! We will be back for sure!!
View Property: 145543
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2020
It was four of us here at Summit House (2 couples) and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! We laughed, we cried, we slept, we danced, we talked, we VACATIONED! Three RNs and one sheriff! We just needed to decompress and just take a mental/physical/ and emotional break. This place fit the bill perfectly. We loved it here. It was too short. Everything was beautiful and so fitting. Thank you so much, Summit House. We will miss you.
View Property: 131284
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2020
This was an amazing visit to the Owls Nest Cabin. Celebrating my Birthday so glad we chose to spend our time here. Cabin was beyond beautiful great views of the mountain and the lake. The cabin had everything we needed and more...Will definitely recommend this lake house.
View Property: 166037
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2020
Stayed for 2 days and cant get better experience. Its a beautiful sight through the living area and bedrooms. Great place for fall colors. Peggy was quick in responses and the local guide was helpful in the house. Beds were a little unstable with everything is exceptional.
View Property: 147025
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2020
Really close to shopping. Downtown Ellijay was great! the House was a perfect size for the 4 of us. I loved the steps down to the river. we LOVED the hot tub! It was a fabulous place! thanks for letting us stay!
View Property: 74020
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2020
Id give this place 10 stars if I could. For us the price was on the higher end, but it was worth every penny! It was my wife and me and our 7 kids from 16 down to 4 years old. All ages were very very satisfied. Weve stayed at many different cabins over the years and at the end of this week my wife said, You didnt find anything wrong with this cabin? Nope! It was perfect.
View Property: 137868
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2020
Tucked Away Cabin was perfect for us. We loved everything about it and the fenced yard for my dog was a plus. We cant wait to go back. Thanks Peggy for sharing it with us.
View Property: 115296
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2020
This was a great choice. My fiance was amazed by the location and all of great amenities. I was very clean and spacious. Calm and quite was what we needed and we definitely got it with Tucked Away. A family of deer visited often during the days we were there. court it was a breeze. Overall I would visit this cabin again. Thanks Peggy.
View Property: 115296
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2019
Mountain Song Cabin is made with love, thought and faith. You can tell from every room in here that is true. The cabin is beautifully cozy! It brought our family back together for a weekend (a rarity). Thank you for your faith. Peace be with you.
View Property: 143773
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2019
We cant say enough great things about our stay at Almost Heaven! We were looking for a cute, quiet place to spend a short honeymoon, and this placed delivered. We loved the fireplace, the fire pit, and the location-so gorgeous and so close to orchards, vineyards, and hiking. We cant wait for a return visit. We look forward to bringing dear friends with us next time. Thank you for everything. Our stay was unforgettable. D. and E. Walton
View Property: 161731
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2019
Thank you for the warm welcome to Almost Heaven.The cabin is so beautiful and inviting. It feels like stepping into a Chip and Joanna Gaines house. The cabin is so clean and so close to fun things to do. We will be back again for our next adventure. The pups loved the backyard and the creek! Thanks for everything,
View Property: 161731
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
This has been an even better time than we could have imagined. We are a military family about to ship out overseas and this was the perfect goodbye with our family at Hideaway in the Woods . Between the wildlife, the peacefulness of each night the hot tub and games for the children, the 5 star accommodations, and all the family memories, we will never forget this wonderful cabin.
View Property: 95388
Reviewed: Jun 22, 2018
We LOVED our time at Summit House! Such amazing views, so impeccably decorated AND very comfy beds! We feel so lucky to have been able to stay here and were already looking forward to coming back!
View Property: 131284
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2018
My husband and I stayed at Summit House in the fall. The weather was rainy and chilly, but that did not keep us from having a perfectly awesome stay at Summit House! The cabin is beautifully decorated. It is warm and cozy. The owners have taken care to have comfy beds, a fully-stocked kitchen, and a beautiful outside room with the nicest fireplace one could dream of. I could live in this place! Really! We will be staying at Summit House again soon! Cant wait to dream that it is our home away from home. Since that will never happen, well just have to be satisfied loving the cabin for the time we get to be there!!!!
View Property: 131284
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2020
Owls Nest is a lovely and restorative retreat. Thank you for looking after the details so I could look after myself.
View Property: 166037
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2020
Hoping to escape the Florida humidity, our family had a lovely mountain retreat in Peggys luxurious cabin this fall. We found the place immaculate in cleanliness, Tastefully decorated, and complete with up to date furnishings and appliances. Everything we needed to cook was easily located in the spacious kitchen, Mountain Views from the decks abundant, and amenities like the hot tub and fire place readily enjoyed by all. Touches such as extra blankets, games in the game room, and laundry soup were greatly appreciated! Staying at the end of October, our family was delighted to take in the picturesque autumn surroundings in the neighborhood. From the cabin, popular state parks were easily accessible less than an hours drive away. All in all, a wonderful vacation in the Georgia mountains!
View Property: 147025
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2020
This cabin experience was AWESOME! My husband, 2 children & myself had the best time ever. The host provided a very clean & beautiful stay for us. I would definitely suggest this cabin to be your next vacation choice
View Property: 143773
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2020
The cabin was the perfect place for our family vacation! The cabin was clean, spacious, and had a well stocked kitchen and game room. The cabin is in a quiet location with beautiful surroundings. Our kids enjoyed exploring the creek and wooded areas. We hope to come back! We enjoyed our stay at the cabin! It was as awesome as the pictures indicated it would be!
View Property: 137868
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2014
Let me just say that I am extremely particular when it comes to vacation rentals...to the point that I usually dont even write reviews because I dont like to publicly nit-pick. However I am happily reviewing Bearfoot Summit because there wasnt one thing that could have been done better! The cabin was beautifully furnished with everything one could possibly need to be comfortable. The mattress on the upstairs king where my husband and I slept was the most comfortable Ive ever slept on. The kitchen was fully stocked and then some! Everything was perfect. It was very serene and peaceful there. It was just what we needed to unwind. The entire cabin was spotlessly clean. I appreciated all the special attention to detail that the owners paid to the cabin. Peggy was very helpful and accommodating to any questions we had during our visit and was a pleasure to work with. The cabins location was excellent, being close to town yet had that secluded feeling also. I would recommend this cabin to all of my friends and family, and in fact, we are planning a weekend to come back this fall and bring the kids. They would love it as there is a wonderful loft with a queen size bed and bunk beds. Overall, I could not have been more pleased! It was our pleasure to be their very first renters!
View Property: 92160
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2020
What an absolutely beautiful place Owls Nest is!! Thank you for making our vacation so peaceful and relaxing!
View Property: 166037
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2016
Our family truly enjoyed our stay. The cabin was clean and furnished nicely. The gameroom was a big hit with the kiddos, too. The huge living room windows provided a great view, especially of passing deer. All in all. awesome cabin. Peggy was easy and enjoyable to work with in renting the cabin.
View Property: 95388
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2016
We came to ride our motorcycles and really enjoyed the cabin after a long day of riding. It was very clean and gave enough room so each person still had their own privacy with a bedroom and bath for each person. The other factor in our decision was cost. After splitting the cost 4 ways it was very reasonable for us!
View Property: 95388
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2016
This was a really great trip to the mountains we loved the cabin. It was beautiful inside and out, There was nothing else you could have asked for (well m y granddaughter did ask did it have an air hockey game too only because one cabin we stayed in did and this one had the pool table and fooseball just like that one did) but with all there was to do she did not miss it because this one also had the arcade game and corn hole game and she didnt even have time to play it the corn hole. We really loved the nice porches sitting out drinking coffee and watching the leaves and animals outside. The fireplace on the porch was also an extra nice touch Everything was just wonderful especially with the warm welcome and all the help Peggy and her husband gave us, will definitely be back.
View Property: 92160
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2014
Top notch rental and top notch owner. Perfect for us and our water living dogs. The Cartecay River makes for soothing sounds. Private and easy access. Close to a vineyard for wine lovers. Tubbing and kayaking 1/4 mile away. When we couldnt figure the tv out, the owner called her husband at 2:00 am in another country to help us out. Now tests service! Clean and very well appointed with luxury bedding and new appliances. All for a great price. Definitely a do again vacation.
View Property: 74020
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2014
My husband and I stayed here for our 5 year anniversary. It was THE most relaxing trip we have taken since weve been married. Its truly a wonderful retreat away from the busy life, and with 3 kids we were thankful for some time to retreat! :) It was a beautiful cabin, super comfy bed, amazing view with the sound of the river close by. An incredible treasure to find.
View Property: 74020